My Favorite Holidays

My favorite holiday is Christmas.  Christmas is filled with fun for everyone!  Many families are together for Christmas day and share presents and big meals. When my family is together for Christmas it’s always fun!  We always have different themed meals like Mexican food, or brunch or Italian and the food is always so good!  We also play lots of games as a family.  When my parents and I lived in NY we missed a couple of big family Christmas’ and I missed playing the games with my cousins the most.  Many people like the holiday because of the presents but it is more than just presents it is mostly about family and Jesus’ birth.

My 2nd favorite holiday is Thanksgiving!  I like Thanksgiving because my family and I spend more time together.  We sometimes go as a big group to Gatlinburg and all stay in a big cabin.  Other times we get together at our house and my cousins stay with us for the week.  We always do lots of stuff as a family.  Sometimes its board games or pool other times it’s football games and going to see Christmas lights and baking.  Also, the holiday is mostly all about food so I always eat a lot. Thanksgiving is about giving thanks to people or things but my favorite thing of thanksgiving is having my cousins over.  This year we spent the week at my house.  My favorite part of the break was going to the Bengals game with my Dad, Uncle Roger and Cousin Lucas.  Before the game started, we tailgated and got good food and took pictures.  After the game we waited for the players to leave and actually got several autographs, such as A.J. Green, George Iloka and Vincent Ray.  It was so much fun.

My 3rd favorite holiday is New Year’s Eve.  Just like Christmas and Thanksgiving this is another holiday that we try to get together with our family and friends.  We usually go to a Cyclones game, watch the indoor fireworks and then back to someone’s house to play games and watch the ball drop on T.V.  Hanging out with my friends is the best part.  Last year, we went to the Cyclones game and watched from the Owner’s box.  My hockey teammate Henry’s mom is the General Manager of the Cyclones and arranged a party for us there, it was really cool!

 

bengals website

cyclones website

 

   Pictures taken by:My dad,mom,and me

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *