My Favorites

My favorite hockey player is T.J Oshie, he currently play’s for the Washington Capitals.  His position is right wing and he is one of the best in the National Hockey League.  Oshie is my favorite because he was one of the best players on the St. Louis Blues when I was younger and I have been a fan ever since.

T.J was drafted by the St. Louis Blues in 2005.  After being drafted, he played three years at the University of North Dakota.  In the three years Oshie played college hockey he had 142 total points.  He also set school-records, earned several Western Collegiate Hockey Association honors.  He earned NCAA West All-Tournament team honors in 2006.

Oshie decided to leave college after his junior year and sign with the St. Louis Blues.  He made his first career NHL goal on October 22, 2008.  He quickly made a name for himself because he is super fast and has an aggressive playing style.  I became a fan when I was 7 and I saw him on highlight reels on NHL network.  I noticed his pace and toughness on the ice and instantly became a fan.  His slap shot is impressive too!!  T.J. Oshie had many successful seasons as a Blues player.  He won NHL’s  “Goal of the Year” award at the end of his rookie season.  He was traded in 2015 to the Washington Capitals.  So, I am now a Capitals fan too!  This summer he signed a HUGE $46 million contract!  I can only dream of being a player as good as T.J. Oshie!

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/T._J._Oshi

Blues

Capitals

 Pic by: Toni L. Sandys/ The Washington Post

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *